logo
 2014 BOB winners
 photo ARCHIVE_zps10a2e22c.jpg
 
Home » Articles » News » Opinion
 
Opinion - 06.21.2013

Expert Q&A: Michael Carolina, Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of Science & Technology

by None

What is OCAST’s role in the state?

CMC: OCAST was created in 1987 by the Legislature to diversify and grow Oklahoma’s economy through strategic investment in science and technology.

Benefits of research are cascading. When researchers make discoveries and move their ideas to commercialization, they create new businesses, jobs and economic impact by competing successfully in the global marketplace — with the added benefit of increased tax revenues for our state.

Read more
 
Opinion - 03.25.2013

The pressures of planning

by None
Brad Poarch, CEO and Co-owner, Cory’s Audio Visual Services LLC
Read more
 
Opinion - 02.21.2013

A brand-new world

Sarah Mason Sears

Principal

S Design Inc.

Read more
 
Opinion - 02.01.2013

Not quite the Wild, Wild West yet

by None
Adam Childers
Director
Crowe & Dunlevy Read more
 
Opinion - 12.27.2012

Unnecessary and unaffordable

by
In recent years, Oklahoma has struggled to meet growing public needs. Most public services have been cut or held flat in each of the past four years, and state funding remains below pre-recession levels. Read more
 
Opinion - 12.27.2012

2013: The new healthy me, version 12.5-ish

by
You’ve had at least a month of feasts, parties and holiday celebrations, and now you’re ready for a change: You’re giving up a bad habit, you’re going to spend more time with family and friends, and you’re going to lose weight and get fit once and for all. Read more
 
Opinion - 10.25.2012

How did we get here?

 
Opinion - 09.26.2012

Oklahoma City remains strong alternative for expanding retailers

Stuart Graham Vice president CB Richard Ellis |Oklahoma

by
A few years ago, as headlines blared the effects of the nation’s economic downturn and friends from other parts of the country bemoaned the state of their personal affairs, many of us here in Oklahoma City sheepishly kept our heads down and hoped that Armageddon would pass us by. Read more
 
Opinion - 06.29.2012

Walking the social media tightrope

Cara Sharp
Communications and Marketing Manager
Accord Human Resources
Read more
 
Opinion - 05.30.2012

No income tax cut, please

Mickey A. Hepner Dean, College of Business Administration University of Central Oklahoma

It was an eyeopening experience for me. Traveling internationally, seeing new places, meeting people and learning about new cultures is always transformational in some way.

But this trip was even more so because it changed not only my perception of the world, but also my perception of how the world sees us.

Read more
 
Opinion - 05.30.2012

The case for aerospace

The aerospace industry is part of Oklahoma’s history and culture. From aviation pioneers Wiley Post and Will Rogers to astronauts like John Harrington, Oklahoma and Oklahomans have been central to aerospace expansion. Read more
 
Opinion - 03.28.2012

Sustainability in our own lives

Terry Clinefelter
Engineering Department Head Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City
Read more
 
Close
Close
Close